Junior ace apprentice update

I have been meaning to blog more but as you can tell that plan hasn’t really worked out, and for once it’s not because I don’t have anything to say. So on to the things I do have to say . . .

Ashley and I are gearing up for the move to Seattle, it had been bit bumpy along the way but it seems to be panning out now. This week we’re going to go look at some places that are within our price range, though the higher end to be sure, they are very conveniently located and one of them is the building Che lives in. The only continuing bummer is that I am going to have to leave a lot of stuff behind because of space constraints, so most of my comics are staying behind, though I have a sinister plan to put them at Che’s cause he would enjoy the fuck out of them and I doubt he would have an issue with them living on his shelf. Minor issue really, I can live without my comics and Warhammer, and the few other things that will live at my mom’s place till I make room for them.

If you haven’t read Name of the Wind by Rothfuss, it’s some amazing fantasy in the vein of Tolkien, Jordan, and Martin but without the bullshit. His use of words is rock solid and he poetic in flow, it’s smooth as silk. The story itself is rich with details and character development, it is amazingly satisfying. The quality is up there with Herbert’s Dune, a must read.

Yeah, I think that’s it . . .

This entry was posted in Ashley, Lifestyle Change, School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

